#domestic abuse #blackdotcampaign

3 years ago I freed myself and my children from my abusive ex...it took 4 policemen to remove him from the house. it was one the most difficult days of my life and at times I thought I might not make it to see the next day but I did and on that next day my survival ended and my life began. ‪#‎domesticabuse‬ ‪#‎blackdotcampaign‬
On average a woman tells 7 people about the abuse before intervention happens. I post this picture in the hope that people will stop turning a blind eye to domestic abuse. I am not ashamed. I was not the one who did anything wrong. If you see someone with a black dot on their hand, please know it is a cry for help. If you are suffering domestic abuse, please go and seek help, go to a doctor or at least take pictures of your injuries. I was too scared to do that. These two pictures taken 3 years ago today seem harmless yet the real injuries where inside me and not visible. Today is my bravery day. ‪#‎ThrowbackThursday‬ Thank you for reading this.

Write a comment

Comments: 0