I do what I need to do

Don’t expect to get anything back, don’t expect recognition for your efforts, don’t expect your genius to be discovered or your love to be understood. Act because you need to act.

Paulo Coelho

This might be true to some extend. I experience it a lot different too though. After the seminars on autism that I give together with my best friend we seem to get a lot back and our efforts are recognised. Okay, people might not (yet) have discovered our genius but that is really not what it´s all about. It´s about trying again and again. So yes, we act because we need to act for us and for the autistic people near us and those far away, and for the parents and carers, for the teachers and therapists, we need to act. That´s what we do and we do it well.

Write a comment

Comments: 0